June 7, 2019

(** = New Message, Yellow Highlighted items are for today, Red Highlights are important schedule changes, Blue Highlights are coming soon)

Upcoming Dates to Remember:
Summer School Credit Recovery for 2018-2019 7th - 11th grade students begins on Wednesday, 5/22 and runs from 8am - Noon each day until Friday, 6/14 (except Memorial Day, Monday, 5/27)

Bus/Van Schedule:


Sports & Activities News:
**New MSHSAA Policy allows Sports Physicals to be good for 2 years now (24months from date of issue). There is a new physical form for this and new additional paperwork to be done each year by the parent/guardian. For questions see Greg Keith, A.D.

The Caldwell County Health Department will host their annual $5 Sports Physicals every Tuesday, June 4th - July 23rd from 9-11am. Call to make an appointment at 816-586-2311.

For summer sports/activities information for 7th - 12th grades, please contact the following coaches via email;
Football - High School/Middle School
Reid Stephens- stephensr@polo.k12.mo.us

Basketball - High School/Middle School

Girls, Greg Keith - keithg@polo.k12.mo.us
Boys, Morgan Dickson - dicksonm@polo.k12.mo.us

Softball
High School, Becky Ross - rossre@polo.k12.mo.us
Middle School, Courtney Phipps - phippsc@polo.k12.mo.us

Wrestling - High School/Middle School
Kelvin Knisely - kniselyk@polo.k12.mo.us

Cross Country - High School
Morgan Dickson- dicksonm@polo.k12.mo.us

Band - High School/Middle School
Andrew Dunker- dunkera@polo.k12.mo.us

Cheer - High School/Middle School
High School, Amy Walker- walkeram@polo.k12.mo.us
Middle School, Meghan Stevens- stevensm@polo.k12.mo.us

Weights - High School/Middle School
Ryan Shroyer- shroyerr@polo.k12.mo.us

Announcements:
**Registration Dates: (7th - 12th):
New Students - Monday, August 5th 8:30am-4pm
Registration Night (Any Students, New or Returning) Monday, August 5th 4-7pm
Returning Students - Tuesday, August 6th - Thursday, August 8th 8:30am - 3:30pm

CIEE, the world leader in international exchange, is looking for families in the Polo school district to host one of our international high school students for one or two semesters during the upcoming school year. Host families come in all shapes and sizes kids, no kids, empty nesters, single parents, etc. In return for hosting, families learn about a different culture, enjoy lifelong friendships with students, fulfill the dream of a young person, and become global ambassadors in their own communities! For more information on hosting please contact Alicia Morgan at aliciasbagconnection@gmail.com or 816-724-0549 cell 816-528-3370 home.

Polo R-VII School District offers several resources to help all families, not just those who qualify for free and reduced lunch services. Polo R-VII School teams up with Think Local to offer holiday assistance to families throughout the district for children ages birth- 12th grade. If you are interested in receiving additional information about this program, please contact Becky Arway, School Counselor at 660-354-2524 ext. 154 or ArwayR@polo.k12.mo.us.

Counseling and Career Center: